Tuition fees

The Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo (Federal University of Espirito Santo) is a public institution with campuses located at three cities around the state of Espírito Santo: Alegre, São Mateus and Vitória.
It offers academic and research activities in all areas of knowledge: around 100 undergraduate courses and 60 graduate (master and PhD) programmes in all its schools.

Tuitions fees are not charged by Ufes for undergraduate and strictu sensu graduate courses.
Therefore, no scholarship programs are available for students. Extension (outreach/services) courses may have tuition fees.

Important: All classes in Ufes are in Portuguese.
The University has a Language Center that offers Portuguese language courses.
For more information, please visit


Transparência Pública
Acesso à informação

© 2013 Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo. Todos os direitos reservados.
Av. Fernando Ferrari, 514 - Goiabeiras, Vitória - ES | CEP 29075-910